Does coconut oil get rid of fleas?

Coconut oil kills and repels fleas due to the ingredient lauric acid. This solution can be rubbed through your pet's coat or given to them orally. Add 1 teaspoon per 20 pounds of body weight twice daily in the food or offer as a special treat.