How much is a pound of chicken?

1 pound of chicken meat equals approximately to 3 medium to large chicken breast lobes (boneless and skinless) or to about 5 to 6 medium chicken legs (again boneless and skinless), commonly available at your grocery store. Alternatively, about 3 cups of diced (cooked) chicken also equals to 1 pound.