Do all volcanoes occur along plate boundaries?

Volcanoes occur along plate boundaries. Where plates move away from each other, magma rises to fill the gap. Where one tectonic plate is subducted under another tectonic plate, it can be forced into the mantle, where it is turned into magma, which is then forced to the surface, often explosively.