Are there black panthers in alabama?

There are no black panthers, not in Alabama or anywhere else in North America. Frank Allen, area biologist for Martin-Skyline WMA in northeast Alabama says the only black big cats are melanistic leopards in Africa and Asia, and rarely a Central American jaguar