What does ball z. mean?

The Z in Dragon Ball stands for Zenkai. Zenkai in Japanese means Last Time. This was meant for the ending of the Dragon Ball series altogether. But the GT series was created.

---

The Z in Dragon Ball stands for Zenkai. Zenkai in Japanese means Last Time. This was meant for the ending of the Dragon Ball series altogether.