What did alice eat that made her shrink?

Alice eats one of the cakes, which causes her to shrink to a small size.

---

Alice first shrinks from eating a cake. And The Caterpillar tells Alice, that eating one side of the mushroom will make her grow larger and eating the other side will make her grow smaller. Alice tastes the right-hand portion of the mushroom and shrinks.