What does red mean?

Red has a number of possible definitions. Red is a primary color. Red is associated with [stop]. A red flag expresses caution. Red can indicate anger or embarrassment, or a moniker for a person with red hair. The republican party is red. In accounting, red ink is a debit. A red-letter-day is notable