What is the banana splits movie?

A horror reimagining of Hanna-Barbera's children's television series The Banana Splits, follows a family attending a live taping of the aforementioned show and trying to survive when the titular characters go haywire upon learning of their show's cancellation, starting a killing spree in the studio.