What's the trick to peeling hard boiled eggs?

Crack Each Egg Before the Water Bath Letting your hard boiled eggs chill in a bath of ice water will make them easier to handle, but by cracking each egg slightly before placing them in the ice water, you'll allow water to seep under the shell making it easier to separate the egg white and shell