What's the trick to peeling hard boiled eggs?

Crack Each Egg Before the Water Bath Letting your hard boiled eggs chill in a bath of ice water will make them easier to handle, but by cracking each egg slightly before placing them in the ice water, you'll allow water to seep under the shell making it easier to separate the egg white and shell

---

Preferably an ice dump or very cold water running over it and even setting for about 10 minutes before peeling. Also if you prick the egg before boiling it makes it easier to get to the membrane which will peel the egg like you might an apple skin.