Who is john knight the singer?

According to Wikipedia...Jonathan Rashleigh Knight-Rodriguez is an American singer. He is part of the boy band New Kids on the Block. It also includes Donnie Wahlberg, Joey McIntyre, Danny Wood and his younger brother Jordan. He was the oldest member of the band .