Where did apollo thirteen go?

Apollo 13:The moon-mission that dodged disaster.Apollo 13 was NASA's third moon-landing mission,but the astronauts never made it to lunar surface.The crewmembers of the Apollo13 mission step aboard the USS Iwo Jima,after splashdown &recovery operations in the South Pacific Ocean on April 17, 1970