Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon

Food

Is corn starch and flour the same thing?


No. Cornstarch is a gluten-free, all-starch powder that is always made of the endosperm of the corn kernel. Flour can be made from any kind of grain (including corn) but all-purpose flour is made of wheat (which contains gluten) and is used as the base for most baked goods.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1657414051774) }}

LIVE
Points points 22
Rating

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE