Is tales a boy or a girl?

The gender of Miles "Tails" Prower from the Sonic the Hedgehog series is male (boy).

---

Tails is a boy. A lot of the voice actors who play as Tails is a female, however, he has been voiced by two people that are male. Those are Bradley Pierce and Christopher Welch.