What's the longest rivalry in college football?

The Longest Running Rivalry in College Football But the oldest annual matchup is between two small institutions in Pennsylvania. Lehigh University in Bethlehem and Lafayette College in Easton have met every year but one since 1884, making it the oldest rivalry in any division of college football.