How long should i boil eggs for deviled eggs?

For perfect hard-boiled eggs: Cover the eggs in a saucepan with water. Heat the pot on high heat and bring the water to a full rolling boil. Turn OFF the heat, keep the pan on the hot burner, cover, and let sit for 10-12 minutes.