Has man ever traveled to the moon?

Yes. The Apollo 11 space mission was the first manned mission to land on the Moon, on 20 July 1969. There were six manned landings between 1969 and 1972.

---

Yes. There were six manned landings on the moon that took place from 1969 to 1972.