Is georgia on the atlantic ocean?

Georgia's coastline extends roughly one-hundred miles from Tybee Island in the North to Cumberland Island in the South. Georgia’s coast is not a continuous beach where sea suddenly meets dry land, but an irregular, mixture of rivers, streams, swamps, estuaries, and islands.