What does hypo manic mean?

Mania and hypomania are symptoms of Bi-Polar Disorder. Mania is a mood disturbance that makes you abnormally energized, both physically and mentally. Hypomania is a less severe case of mania. You are still excessively energized but not to the extent of Mania.