What is brandy liqueur?

Brandy is an alcoholic beverage distilled from wine or a fermented fruit mash. The term used alone generally refers to the grape product; brandies made from the wines or fermented mashes of other fruits are commonly identified by the specific fruit name, such as peach brandy or apricot brandy.