What is the blackest black?

MIT engineers recently created a blackest black coating that is reportedly 10 times darker than any material created before, including Vantablack. The coating, which is made from vertically aligned carbon nanotubes grown on chlorine-etched aluminium foil, can absorb 99.995% of visible light.