What side of your chest is the heart on?

Your heart is between your lungs and behind your sternum in the middle of your chest, but it is tilted to the left. In the average person, about two-thirds of the heart's mass is to the left of center, and about one-third is to the right.

---

It is in the center of the chest just behind the sternum