How many rooms does a mansion have?

There is no set number of rooms that define a mansion. Realtors term mansions as houses that have at least 8,000 square feet of floor space. Merriam-Webster's dictionary definition simply states that a mansion is "a large and impressive house: the large house of a wealthy person."