How many cups of rice for 6 cups cooked?

You’ll need to boil two cups of water for every cup of rice. 6 cups of rice cooked will require 12 cups of water boiled. Example: Add six cups rice to a pot, add twelve cups of water, place lid on pot, bring to a boil, and reduce to a simmer till all water has evaporated. Fluff and serve.