What is shrimp come from?

Domestic shrimp is a term used to refer to wild shrimp harvested about the coasts of the United States. Imported shrimp refers mainly to farm-raised shrimp from productive regions in China, Thailand and many other Asian nations, and the Gulf of Mexico and Pacific coasts of Central and South America.