How do i find diamonds in minecraft?

To find diamonds in Minecraft, you'll need to dig down to at least layer 15, and use an iron pickaxe or better. You can see what layer you're on by opening Minecraft's debug menu, which will show your current coordinates. Diamonds are used to craft some of the best weapons and armor in Minecraft.