When do rabbits stop growing?

Rabbits reach maturity at different ages, depending upon their breed. Smaller rabbits, reach their adult size at 4-5 months old. Large breeds, may not stop growing until they're 18 months. Most medium-sized rabbits reach their adult size between 6 and 10 months.

---

The standard size stops growing at about 9 months old and is usually between 7 and 10 pounds when fully grown. Miniature Rex rabbits typically grow to be 3 or 4 pounds by the age of 7 months.