What did the proclamation of seventeen sixty three do?

The Proclamation Line of 1763 was a British produced boundary marked in the Appalachian Mountains at the Eastern Continental Divide. Decreed on October 7 1763 the Proclamation Line prohibited Anglo-American colonists from settling on lands acquired from the French following the French and Indian War