What is a spritz?

A spritz is a mix of wine and a carbonated beverage such as club soda, tonic water, or ginger ale.

---

A spritz is a wine-based cocktail made with prosecco and sparkling soda water. It's typically served over ice in a wine glass. The bitter liqueurs give this drink that signature orange color, and its bitter orange taste. The drink originated in the Italian region of Veneto in the 1800s