Is nuclear energy renewable?

Nuclear energy is usually considered another non-renewable energy source. One of the biggest arguments against including nuclear energy in the list of renewable is the fact that uranium deposit on earth is finite, unlike solar and wind.

---

The byproducts of nuclear fission are still dangerous and radioactive for thousands of years, so even though it is most efficient, it is not considered a renewable energy source.