How far is earth from the center of the milky way galaxy?

The Solar System, and Earth, is located about 25,000 light-years to the galactic center and 25,000 light-years away from the rim of the Milky Way galaxy. So basically, if you were to think of the Milky Way as a big record, we would be the spot that's roughly halfway between the center and the edge.