How many days is ground beef good for?

According to foodsafety.gov, raw ground meet can be stored 1 to 2 days in the refrigerator or 3 to 4 months in the freezer. After that the quality starts to deteriorate. However, frozen ground beef is safe indefinitely as long as it remains frozen at 0 degrees Fahrenheit or below.