What year were women given the right to vote in the united states?

1920. The Nineteenth Amendment became part of the U.S. Constitution on August 18, 1920. It states that: "The right of citizens of the United States to vote shall not be denied or abridged by the United States or by any State on account of sex."

---

The 19th Amendment to the U.S. Constitution granted American women the right to vote and was ratified on August 18, 1920,