What does yellow jacket look like?

Yellow jacket adults have a distinctive segmented body with a thin waist; they are hairless and have elongated wings. When at rest yellow jackets fold their wings laterally against their body. They are equipped with antennae and have six legs. Adults grow to between 3/8th and 5/8th of an inch .