What is tonga toast?

The Tonga Toast is a thick slice of sourdough bread that is stuffed with bananas and then deep fried and coated with cinnamon sugar.

---

It's basically very thick bread with sliced bananas stuffed into a slit in the side of the bread, then it is deep-fried or grilled, and coated with sugar and cinnamon.