What does substitute for time?

If you’re out of thyme, substitute an equal amount of savory, marjoram or oregano, as these come close to the original flavor. If you don’t have any of these herbs on hand, poultry seasoning or Italian seasoning will also work, as each of these spice blends contain thyme.