How do pineapples reproduce?

Pineapples reproduce by four methods: slips, suckers, crowns, and ratoons. Slips grow from the stem at the base. Suckers grow from the leaf bases. Crowns come from the top, and ratoons are shoots that grow beneath the soil. All of these forms of vegetative growth, called propagules, make new plants.