What do skeleton horses in minecraft eat?

Since a skeleton horse is undead, the Instant Damage effect will restore health points to the skeleton horse. Try throwing a splash potion or lingering potion of Harming at the skeleton horse or shoot an arrow of Harming at the skeleton horse to restore its health.