How do you open a can of paint?

Use a 3-in-1 or 5-in-1 tool to gently open the paint can. Place it in-between the lid and the lip of the can and slowly pull down on the tool's handle. The lid should release itself easily. It's common for homeowners to use a screwdriver for this, however we do not advise that.