Does lavender attract bugs?

Lavender repels some insects and attracts others. Lavender repels mosquitoes, fleas, and other undesirable insects, but attracts bees, hornets, and wasps.

---

Lavender repels moths, scorpions, water scorpions, fleas, and flies, including mosquitoes.