What is gaba brown rice?

Germinated brown rice is unpolished rice that has been allowed to germinate, which increases the content of gamma-amino-butyric acid, or GABA. This is an important neurotransmitter that positvely affects your brain, organs and muscle tone. GABA rice is used in Japanese and Korean cuisine.