What part of a cow is a rib eye?

Ribeye steak is a cut out meat taken from the cow's beef rib. This primal cut is located along the cow's ribs, with the ribeye typically taken from between the sixth and twelfth ribs.

---

Well, that cut comes with a rib area of the steer, and it’s all from one of the most tender and well marbled areas, the ribs.