How do you get stickers off of something?

A heat gun, or hair drier... almost any sticker is easy to peel off when heated up. Any residue can then be lifted with a cleaner depending upon what the material the sticker is on.

---

There are a number of ways to remove a sticker. The oldest being using your thumb and forefinger to remove it through friction. You can also sometimes place the item in water and then remove the sticker when loosened. Another way is WD-40 or Goof-Off which are chemically based but work wonders.