How do you get rust out of a sink?

Wet an old toothbrush with lemon juice and scrub the crusted salt off the surface of the sink. The rust stains will be gone. Rinse the sink thoroughly with plain water and wipe down with an old rag or paper towel. Products like Lime Away are also very effective at removing rust stains.