Do army ants bite?

Army ants can sting humans, but are particularly dangerous to very small animals and insects, as they are very territorial

---

Yes and it hurts. They are listed as the 5th most dangerous ant in the world. They are mostly found in Africa, and their queen is considered the largest ant in the whole world.