What is r. e. r.?

The respiratory exchange ratio is the ratio between the metabolic production of carbon dioxide and the uptake of oxygen. The ratio is determined by comparing exhaled gases to room air.

---

RER Determines Whether You’re Burning Carbs Or Fat For Fuel.