What is a salt room?

Dry salt therapy, or halotherapy, is a holistic, natural therapy using micro particles of salt. Spa owners attribute a wide range of health benefits to halotherapy from better breathing, healthier skin, sounder sleep, improved physical fitness and endurance and overall wellness.