How long will it take to get to the sun in a rocket ship?

The most fuel-efficient maneuver is called a Hohmann transfer orbit. To get from earth's orbit to the Sun, you'd have to apply a delta V of 26.92 km/sec opposite the earth's motion around the sun. You would then fall towards the sun in a curved path, taking 65 days to get there. Bring your sunscreen