How much is a half pound of butter?

A half pound of butter is eight ounces, also known as one cup, or sixteen tablespoons. In the United States, butter is often sold in sticks weighing one quarter pound.

---

A half pound of butter is most often purchased in packages of 2 4 ounce sticks. Or it is one-half of a one-pound, 4 stick package.