What's a substitute for lemon peel?

You can use orange or lime zest; lemon juice (reduce other liquids accordingly); dried lemon zest (1 to 1 ratio); fresh, chopped herbs like lemon verbena, lemon balm, lemon basil or lemon thyme; or finely minced lemongrass.