How long does distilled white vinegar last?

Distilled White Vinegar usually does not expire and can last indefinitely. However, if not stored properly, vinegar will decline in quality and lose its acidity and flavor.

---

Vinegar has an “almost indefinite” shelf life. According to the Vinegar Institute, “Because of its acid nature, vinegar is self-preserving and does not need refrigeration. White distilled vinegar will remain virtually unchanged over an extended period of time.”